top of page
  • Writer's pictureElise Crall

Brainstorm Blog #4


For this project I plan to do a Super Mario Bros themed adventure. I will start it by having a variety of characters to choose from, each of which will have a different path. I may have some of the character’s paths have a similar goal but have different ways of getting there. I plan to throw in some fun twists and turns by utilizing other Nintendo games like Mario Kart, Super Smash Bros, and maybe even a throwback to the OG Mario Bros. Specifically, I will have the classic mario power ups as options in some of the paths to generate unusual outcomes.


As far as ideas for characters, I think I may use Mario, Bowser, Peach, and at least one other “side” character like Yoshi or Toad.

For the Mario path I will have it be the classic “try to save the princess” game route, obviously with some special twists and turns.









With Bowser, I’m going to give options as to what he’s trying to do. You can either choose a “good Bowser” or “bad Bowser” and based on that it changed the goal of the character.



For Peach, I’m gonna have her take a more independent path than usual. She’s always being either taken or rescued by a male character and so instead of having her be subject to what the men do, she’s going to create her own path and fight for herself.




For the last character, I’m not really sure what I want to do yet. I think it could be funny to have Yoshi or Toad be on a similar path as Mario but have them do super well with the adventure while Mario struggles to complete it.






<3 Elise

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page